Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm (Deep Moisture)

lipsuckReview: Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm (Deep Moisture)

1-0-star-rating (1/5 stars) I usually love Innisfree products, but this one was a real disappointment. I originally bought it as a replacement for my beloved C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Balm No. 1129 (long discontinued, but hoarded). For what this is, it’s pricey at $7, but I was desperate and already had a cart full of other products and I wanted to save on shipping – I figured, why not?

The lip balm is firm, but really oily once applied. It feels as if I’ve slathered my lips with cooking oil, but the worst part is the taste. It has a odd taste that lingers – it’s not an intentional flavor. I hate it. Compared to my favorite lip balm, it doesn’t actually heal or nourish. It’s coats your lips with oil. There’s other balms that do that without the weird taste.

As for the packaging, the petite, glossy white tube sits inside Innisfree’s signature eco-friendly box. By petite, I mean it’s slender, by slender, I mean there’s literally less product. I’ve bought numerous other lip balms after this (because I had to) and it’s considerably less product compared to the average lip balm.

  • Canola Honey Lip Balm (Deep Moisture): 3.5 g / .12 oz
  • Burt’s Bees Honey Lip Balm with Vitamin E: 4.25 g  / .15 oz
  • C.O. Bigelow Apothecaries Mentha Lip Balm Stick No. 1129: 4.5 g / .16 oz
  • EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balm: 7 g /.25 oz

To summarize: It’s not worth it – there are tons of other lip balms that work better, doesn’t taste weird, and for the fraction of the price.

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Leave a Reply

