Lesson learned

It’s obvious. I can’t leave out a moisturizing toner! I’ve tried to do without for the last few weeks and even when I’ve used a heavy duty moisturizer to make up for it, but my skin has suffered considerably. It wasn’t obvious at first, but it’s clear that I just can’t skip that step. Looking back, I can see why it’s gone downhill – I cut out 2 steps during the driest months. First, I stopped using a lotion prior to applying a cream. I’ve noticed that my skin couldn’t handle the added moisture; it seemed like an unnecessary step and I much preferred the cream anyway. It worked out pretty well until I ran out of the moisturizing toner. Here’s what my current nightly routine looks like compared to before:

Type Current Nightly Routine  Previous Nightly Routine
cleanser 1  Innisfree Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam 1  Innisfree Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam
essence 2  Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence 2  Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence
moisturizing toner (Korean skin / Japanese lotion)  3  Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion
 spot treatment 3  Etude House Wonder Pore Corrector 4  Etude House Wonder Pore Corrector
moisturizer / lotion (Japanese milk) 5  Hada Labo Gokujyun Milk
 cream 4  Innisfreee Perfect 9 Repair Cream 6  Innisfreee Perfect 9 Repair Cream

minusNow that I’ve come to terms with needing a moisturizing toner, I ended up buying a bottle of the new premium version of Hada Labo’s Gokujyun Lotion from my trusted eBayer: Nuigurumax (seller name: realare).Total cost, including shipping was $17.95. I can not wait to try it out!

natural-buttonThat leaves me to figure out my almost-running-out of cream situation. I decided not to use the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Cream (old version) because I remember it was much more scented than anything that I’m using. I don’t want to mess with that now. Instead, I decided to try out my Innisfree Soybean samples because all their products seem to be so mild.

plusI LOVE THEM! Why didn’t I try their samples before?!! Soybean really seems to work for me – I decided to buy the Innisfree Soybean Firming Neck Cream + Serum in the same line. I heard so much about the popular RubyRubyShop, so I figured I’ll try out their products on eBay because it’s cheaper than their online store. They also had a good deal on Missha Time Revolution FTE Intensive, so I snagged one of those as well. I paid $28.89 for the essence; $23.14 for the serum; $16.21 for the cream. RubyRubyShop (seller name: rubyruby76). I can not wait to get them! I hope the shop lives up to its reputation.

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

 

Leave a Reply

