In hiatus

I’ve been buried in work for the last few months and haven’t had the chance to get a break. After a very stressful week followed by a little sunshine, I can finnnnaaally breathe! Let me jump right into the nitty gritty – what’s the status of my skincare routine?

WHILE I WAS AWAY …

_free_icon_emote__pusheen__so_exciting___by_mochatchi-d7pm4wnI finished my first bottle of Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence and although I have another bottle in the cupboard, I figured this would be an ideal time to try the samples of their light version. I used up the 2 travel-sized bottles and my skin loooved it! I was in awe – my skin had a glow.

_free_icon_emote__pusheen__angry__by_mochatchi-d7uvnbeInstead of buying the Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence Light (that my skin loved), I felt adventurous and bought Tosowoong Time Shift First Essence instead – it was on sale. Wow, to say that item was incompatible with my skin is an understatement! It broke me out and made my face feel oily. I wanted to love it, but it really did not work for me. *Full review to come.

_free_icon_emote__surprised_pusheen_by_mochatchi-d9avgiyI’ve ran out of Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion weeks ago, one of my favorite items (it’s cheap and it works), but because it has parabens, I’ve decided not to restock. @¤#?! My skin isn’t doing too good.

_free_icon_emote__ramen_pusheen_by_mochatchi-d8602ozI’m also running out of Innisfreee Perfect 9 Repair Cream. I usually use it at night, but since I no longer use a skin before applying a moisturizer, I’ve also started to use this cream during the day. I’m not sure how I feel about it. My skin agrees with it, but I’m not sure if it’s worth the price. Plus, it’s been out-of-stock at Innisfreeworld. Maybe this is a good time to bust out that Etude House Moistfull Collagen Cream (old version) that I’ve put away. Hmmm …

To summarize, I’m experimenting with cutting out steps in my routine, but honestly, it’s not really going well for me. I’m so very close to just reordering the Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion. That stuff really works and if I also order a bottle of Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence Light version, it might just be the perfect combo. After finding some products that I’m compatible with, I sometimes I forget that my skin is super sensitive. Maybe I should just stick to the stuff that works?

Do you have a favorite lotion/skin that you can recommend? How about a night cream? I’d love to hear your recommendations! tumblr_lm6pryCe8x1qfoi4t

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Leave a Reply

