FI: Missha Time Revolution FTE Intensive vs. Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence

First Impressions: Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence Intensive vs. Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence

I’ve been really curious about essences and decided to try both the Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence Intensive and the Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence. I ordered a 10 piece sample sachet of the Missha through eBay and ended up buying 2 full-sized bottles of the Innisfree during their anniversary promo. I used the Missha for a little over two weeks (16 days) and waited until I’d used the Innisfree for the same amount of time. So far, my skin really seems to agree with essences and I’ll continue to use them. But keep in mind that I haven’t been using them for long, and this is just my first impression. I’ll follow-up with a real review once I use them for a bit longer.

MisshaFTEMissha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence Intensive: The first time I used this, my eyes got watery! I never got any of it in my eye, so I have no idea why this happened and I was absolutely positive it was because of this – it was the only new product I used and it happened immediately. My eyes felt irritated for a couple of few minutes. It was similar to when I’m in a room full of smoke. I used the whole sachet and slathered it all over my face and although it looked and felt like water, I noticed a reaction. Because the consistency was like water, I lowered my head so that the essence that I applied to my forehead wouldn’t run. I quickly realized that I applied too much. I read a lot of great things about this product prior to sampling it, but after that reaction, I was starting to doubt if it was compatible with my skin type. But that weird eye irritation only occurred that first time I tried it – it never happened again.

After just a few days, I noticed a positive difference in my skin. It felt softer and my acne scars seemed to fade. By the end of my trial run, I noticed my skin looking more translucent. I was really doubtful about the hype, but I can’t deny my obvious results. Although I have the Innisfree Essence stock piled (I can’t resist sales), I’m seriously thinking about ordering the Missha FTE as well. I can’t deny immediate results!

inni.jpgInnisfree Soybean Energy Essence: this stuff is surprisingly moisturizing! The consistency is a lot thicker than the Missha; it’s kind of slimey – because of this, it glides on really well and doesn’t run. There’s no detectable fragrance, which is a plus. However, I don’t see obvious results. My skin is softer and I feel like my acne scars are fading, but at this point, I’m not sure if it’s purely because of the Innisfree or if there’s residual effects from the Missha FTE. Regardless, I really like how moisturizing this is and I believe it’s doing some preventive / restorative magic. I feel that the Innisfree is ideal for dry, autumn weather. The added moisturizing aspect is a huge plus because it allows me to relax while I apply other products. With the Missha, I felt like I rushed to apply moisturizer on top because it dried really quickly and the air right now is so dry. With the Innisfree essence, I can take my time.

Overall, I really like both products! Although I have enough of the Innisfree Soybean Essence to last me for the next few months, I’m thinking about buying a full bottle of the Missha FTE just so I can mix it up a little. I’m really glad I tried them both – essences will be a permanent addition to my skincare routine!

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

2 thoughts on “FI: Missha Time Revolution FTE Intensive vs. Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence

  1. Awesome review! 🙂 I have only tried the soybean essence, and I have the same results as you. It is good, but not amazing. However, I heard that the Missha one is similar to SKII, but I stopped using that one because it contains parabens. I still love the Innisfree one, plus, it has the cleanest ingredients list of all three I think.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you! I didn’t realize that SKII contained parabens – I find that so surprising considering the price. But then again, parabens seem to be a really common ingredient in Japanese skincare. Have you tried the Innisfree Light version? I really liked it! Right now, I’m trying to figure out which one I like more, that or the Missha FTE.

    Like

Leave a Reply

