Etude House Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream

purewaterReview: Etude House Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream

4-5-star-rating (4.5/5 stars) This cream saved my skin from redness and peeling due to a severe cold. For the last two weeks, I’ve been coughing, sneezing, and completely miserable. I even had a pretty high fever that landed me a doctor’s appointment – I was diagnosed with a strep throat and possible pneumonia?! In all of my stuffy misery, this super gentle cream visibly helped the skin under my nose from looking red and chapped.

It comes in a small 2.02 fl.oz/60 ml tub that’s made of a thick plastic – the kind that almost looks and feels like glass. The cream itself is lightweight and slightly opaque; it looks more like a gel. It glides on smoothly and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. What I really love about it is that it dries without that greasy shine, unlike a lot of creams. It’s ultra mild: fragrance free, and it didn’t irritate my already cracked skin around my nose.

The only reason why I didn’t give it a full 5 stars is because it’s so light that I’m not sure if it’ll provide enough protection during the dry winter months (like I’d hoped). I’ve been using it both day and night and I’m really surprised by how well it works during the day – it’s perfect for fall weather! However, I feel like I need to add on to it during the night. But so far, this is a keeper! For my super-sensitive skin, it works better than any of the lotions and creams I’ve tried so far! 23-1

Note: I tumblr_lm6pryCe8x1qfoi4t this because it’s super mild and unlike other creams, my skin doesn’t get irritated even after prolonged use. It’s currently out of stock, but Etude House Global is having a 1-yr anniversary 30% off store wide discount. Code: ANNIVERSARY2015 (valid Oct 1-4).

natural-button  Natural ingredients: 1) Water 2) starrr Adansonia Digitata Fruit Extract 3) Moringa Pterygosperma (Malungay tree) Seed Extract 4) Hydrolyzed Adansonia Digitata Extract 5) Prunus Mume Fruit Extract 6) Nasturtium Officinale (Watercress) Extract 7) Nelumbo Nucifera (Lotus) Flower Extract

mandp

Ingredients:
Water, Adansonia Digitata Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Cyclohexasiloxane, Trehalose, Hydrolyzed Adansonia Digitata Extract, Prunus Mume Fruit Extract, Nasturtium Officinale Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Lecithin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp Copolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Dimethiconol, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polysorbate 20, Peg-75, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Leave a Reply

