Haul: YesStyle

imageReview: YesStyle.com

4-5-star-rating (4.5/5 stars) I love YesStyle! They’re a reputable business that values their international customers. I can trust that their products are genuine and their stock is fresh. Shipping is a breeze and everything is packed nice and securely. This particular order was packaged inside a cardboard box covered with a plastic, rainproof envelope. YesStyle is the only company that I can rely on to have Asian products shipped directly to me. My shipment is rerouted from Asia to an EU country, which allows me to accept the order hassle-free. This practice of rerouting orders is done by a number of large companies (i.e. Amazon) that have an outlet within the EU to better enforce a higher standard of service to its customers. If you’re living in the US, it’s usually cheaper to buy directly from the manufacturer (thanks to the US-Korea Free Trade Agreement). But, if you live in a rather remote country, such as myself, YesStyle is the perfect place to buy Asian skincare products at a reasonably low price. So, although YesStyle doesn’t offer the cheapest prices, the hassle-free shopping experience more than makes up for it. However, I am aware that some products are priced much higher than the normal retail price, that explains why I couldn’t give them a perfect rating.  date.gif processing 2 days mail2 delivery 6 days gif25 order time frame 8 days  balaozinho22

arrowTip: Review each item you’ve bought to get points – it count towards your membership. Each item reviewed will give you 100 points. At Gold membership level (1000 points) you get 10% off plus bonuses.

I really wanted to have some fun with this order, so I got a few sample kits to experiment with. I’m happily surprised to see that all samples were newly manufactured (Korean skincare all clearly label their products with a manufacture date). The samples are a good size and I can’t wait to try them! Here’s a list of what I bought, plus my first impressions:

  • Ladykin Affinitic Snail Cream (Travel Size) – So cute! Smells OK, glides on.
  • Korean Beauty Sample Set (10 samples) – Nice! I’m glad I ordered this.
  • Etude House Beauty Sample Set (10 samples) – Good, but I prefer the other set.
  • Etude House AC Clinic Intense Extractor  – Good quality!
  • Banila Co. Best of the Best Kit (4 pcs) – Looks promising
  • Orchid Whitening and Anti-Wrinkle Mask Set – Looks promising
  • Free Gift: Etude House Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam – sachet sample

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

One thought on “Haul: YesStyle

Leave a Reply

