Innisfree Capsule Recipe – Jeju Volcano

cap1Review: Innisfree Capsule Recipe – Jeju Volcano

5-0-star-rating (5/5 stars) This is the product that started it all. It’s a smooth mud mask that’s meant to purify pores and absorb excessive sebum. It dries smooth, not brittle and it leaves my face oh-so soft! It was originally given to me by a friend and it sat in my cupboard for months before I even tried it. It’s made from volcanic rocks from Mount Halla or Hallasan, a dormant volcano located on Jeju island. Jeju (Jejudo) is South Korea’s largest island which is located southwest of the South Jeolla (Jeollanamdo) province. Jeju is a popular vacation destination that’s famous for its breathtaking nature and hiking trails. The island’s caves are known for being the finest lava tunnels in the world – it’s listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This area is near and dear to my heart and explaining the geography is important because its tells the story of a company that uses locally available and sustainable ingredients.

Summary: I love this product! My extremely sensitive skin loves this product! I wish I knew about it long ago. It worked so well for me that I had to find more … and the rest is history! I just recently bought the full sized tub version – it’s the same product, but in a bigger container. I love this so much, I even got a few for my mom to try (she’s 60 years old) and she loves it! It’s in my list of new faves that will eventually be a tried & true favorite. I highly recommend it!

mandp

Ingredients:
WATER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, SILICA, GLYCERIN, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, TREHALOSE, VOLCANIC ASH, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, STEARIC ACID, GLYCERYL STEARATE, BENTONITE, ZINC OXIDE (CI 77947), POLYSORBATE 60, *CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CITRUS UNSHIU PEEL EXTRACT, OPUNTIA COCCINELLIFERA FRUIT EXTRACT, ORCHID EXTRACT, CAMELLIA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, CRYPTOMERIA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, BAMBUSA VULGARIS EXTRACT, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) EXTRACT, KAOLIN, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL, PVP, DEXTRIN, PEG-100 STEARATE, SORBITAN STEARATE, CELLULOSE GUM, XANTHAN GUM, LACTIC ACID, TETRASODIUM PYROPHOSPHATE, DISODIUM EDTA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDE (CI 77491)

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Leave a Reply

