2 a.m. snail cream

I woke up in the middle of the night to look up snail creams. This is when I realized I’ve either lost my damn mind or I’m going through a midlife crisis. I’m turning 38 in a couple of weeks and just realized I have wrinkles. I’ve been obsessed with skincare products, more specifically Asian skincare products, since I discovered my “bunny lines“.

Today I’m taking it a step further by starting this blog so I can document my craziness. Its main purpose is to list all the products I’ve tried and to save my husband from hearing about the ridiculous amount of products I’ve been duped into buying.

One other thing I should mention is that I live in the north. It not only means that it gets gloomy and cold, but it’s nearly impossible to acquire a variety of different skincare products. I buy everything online and play a game of Russian roulette with customs fees. I’m currently resorting to sellers on eBay and buying 1 or 2 things at a time – just to avoid the hefty custom and tariff fees. But then there’s the possibility of buying counterfeit items or ancient stock, and so it only makes sense to do this with the less expensive products.

With that, I’ll welcome you to my madness! 

Leave a Reply

